It’s in the details

Admittedly, I’m a “details” person. While I know it sounds a bit cliché, it really is the little things that make a big difference, at least for me. And that’s no different when it comes to publishing and printing. I’m enamored with well-written copy and I swoon at clever phrases. I’m attracted to well-designed pieces and I simply can’t put down packaging that surprises me.

I hope that’s the feeling that’s been conveyed with the most recent issue of Fujifilm’s Energy Magazine. On the cover, we used two coatings (Thanks, Coatings & Adhesives) to give the magazine that added special touch. A soft touch coating covers the entire cover, while a high gloss gives the red apples and the magazine name a dramatic pop. The effect, I hope, is a magazine that will make readers pause before even opening it. A magazine that not only offers useful information and content, but also one that shows the powerful effect printing can have.

Energy Magazine is published quarterly. Give us your mailing address and we’ll make sure you get future issues.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

